Our Mission

SunSouth Bank assists customers in achieving success by delivering a high value community banking experience through quality service provided by a motivated and talented team employing advanced technologies.


Corporate Governance


Chairman of the Board


Monty Weigel
SunSouth Bank
Chief Executive Officer/President



Board of Directors


Steve Roy
Chief Financial Officer
AAA Cooper Transportation


Cal Turner
Vice President/Co-Owner
Bob Woodall Air Care Systems, LLC


Roger Peterson
Retired U.S. Air Force


Dawn Dunning-Thuene
Civic Leader


Shane Sinquefield
Flowers Insurance Agency



Senior Management


Jeff Ratcliffe
Senior Vice President
Chief Credit Administrator


Misty Tyson
Senior Vice President
Chief Financial Officer


Travis Strickland
Clio City President



Dothan Branch
108 Jamestown Blvd.
Dothan, AL 36301
(334) 677-4411

SunSouthBank Established in 1954

Clio Branch
3274 Louisville Street
Clio, AL 36017
(334) 397-4413

FDIC Equal Housing Lender
Privacy Policy
Copyright ©2018 SunSouth Bank. All Rights Reserved